Home : Plan Commission > Plan Commission Minutes

Latest Plan Commission Minutes
Nov 28, 2017


Planning Commission Meeting



November 28, 2017

7:00 P.M.


Joe Schumacher called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.


Commission members present:  Harold Steenbock, Joe Schumacher, Becky Lohrenz, Patty Ronk, Paul Thome, Bob Prunty, and Bonnie Fischer; secretary.    Orville Nelson was absent.   Others attending were Fran Van Camp Craig Locy.



Motion by Patty Ronk to approve the minutes as mailed to the Commission members. Second by Becky Lohrenz.    Ayes: Joe Schumacher, Paul Thome, Becky Lohrenz, Patty Ronk, Bob Prunty and Harold Steenbock.   Motion carried.


Joe Schumacher made a motion to approve the agenda as posted.  Bob Prunty seconded the motion.  Ayes:   Joe Schumacher, Paul Thome, Patty Ronk, Becky Lohrenz, Bob Prunty, and Harold Steenbock.  Motion carried.


Craig Locy came to discuss the property on State Road 76 where Dean Bauman is buying ½ acre from the Lohrenz brothers to add to his present property to build a shed, Joe Schumacher made a motion to recommend the board approve the land division for Bauman and Lohrenz Brothers..  Harold Steenbock seconded the motion, Ayes: Joe Schumacher, Paul Thome, Patty Ronk, Bob Prunty and Harold Steenbock.   Motion carried. Becky Lohrenz abstained as related to the Lohrenz.


The Commission discussed the Van Camp CSM, where the Town plans to purchase 66’ wide area for trail use from the Town up to St. Patrick’s Church.  Van Camps had a wet land delineation report done on the 1.99 acres + remainder of the field.  Fran will go the attorney to have the agreement written up for the Van Camps and the Town.


The remainder of the meeting was spent going over the website and new format and pictures, etc.


The next Planning Commission meeting is scheduled for December 12, 2017 at 7:00 P.M.


Motion by Joe Schumacher and seconded by Bob Prunty to adjourn at 8:25 P.M.





Bonnie Fischer

View all from: 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011