Home : Plan Commission > Plan Commission Minutes

Selected Plan Commission Minutes
Apr 11, 2017


Planning Commission Meeting



April 11, 2017

7:00 P.M.


Joe Schumacher called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.


Commission members present:  Harold Steenbock, Bob Prunty, Paul Thome, Patty Ronk, Bonnie Fischer; secretary, and Joe Schumacher.  Orville Nelson and Becky Lohrenz were absent. Others attending were Allen Kaddatz, Harold Surprise, Rick Fassbender, Jeff Darnick, and Bill Bergmann.



Motion by Patty Ronk to approve the minutes as mailed to the Commission members.  Second by Bob Prunty.    Ayes:    Joe Schumacher, Paul Thome, Patty Ronk, Bob Prunty, and Harold Steenbock.   Motion carried.


Joe Schumacher made a motion to approve the agenda as posted.  Paul Thome seconded the motion.  Ayes:    Joe Schumacher, Paul Thome, Bob Prunty, Patty Ronk, and Harold Steenbock.  Motion carried.


There was a lot of discussion with the Stephensville Sanitary District Commission on the boundaries of the district.  It was decided the Planning Commission will work on an ordinance that if a resident lives in the district they will be required to connect to it.  Then the Sanitary district commission will copy the ordinance. The Sanitary District will also issue Gene Utke an exception permit to be signed by him and the Commission stated if his new system fails he will have to connect to the sanitary District.  The clerk will search for any documents on the Stephensville Sanitary District.


Bill Bergmann came to request permission to add onto to his present shop (24’x24’ addition) on property off of Manley Road, per building inspector.  Bergmann runs a welding business out of his shop, which the board was not aware of.

After discussion about the Bergmann shop addition, the Commission decided to pass on to the Board the recommendation to have him go to County Zoning.


Next meeting of the Commission is scheduled for April 25, 2017 at 7:00 P.M.



Bonnie Fischer, secretary

Archive View all from: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011