Home : Plan Commission > Plan Commission Minutes

Selected Plan Commission Minutes
Mar 21, 2017


Planning Commission Meeting



March 21, 2017

7:00 P.M.


Joe Schumacher called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.


Commission members present:  Harold Steenbock, Bob Prunty, Paul Thome, Becky Lohrenz, Patty Ronk, Bonnie Fischer; secretary, and Joe Schumacher.  Orville Nelson was absent. Others attending were Craig Hess, Craig Van Camp, Bev and Gene Utke, and Claire Baumann.



Motion by Paul Thome to approve the minutes (with 2 corrections) as mailed to the Commission members.  Second by Becky Lohrenz.    Ayes:    Joe Schumacher, Paul Thome, Patty Ronk, Bob Prunty, Becky Lohrenz, and Harold Steenbock.   Motion carried.


Joe Schumacher made a motion to approve the agenda as posted.  Harold Steenbock seconded the motion.  Ayes:    Joe Schumacher, Paul Thome, Bob Prunty, Patty Ronk, Becky Lohrenz, and Harold Steenbock.  Motion carried.


Craig Hess on the corner of Manley Road and Grandview Road came to discuss his proposed 20’x60’ house with an attached 60’X60’ garage (basement and 3 bathrooms).  Clerk to look up the address and tell Jim Emmons, inspector, that the town has no issues.


Craig Van Camp came to talk about the home he plans to build on Van Camp property off of Cummings Road (1.5 acres).  Needs an address and culvert.


Gene and Bev Utke came to continue discussion on whether they are in the sanitary district vs

Conventional septic. Clerk will call and talk to Leslie at zoning and find about this. Will hold the application for the address until decided and also hold Brian’s papers on the septic.


The commission discussed the duties of the clerk and treasurer to make sure they are followed as state statues lists in the books, will continue next meeting.


The next meeting of the Planning Commission is scheduled for April 11, 2017 at 7:00 P.M.


Joe Schumacher made a motion to adjourn at 9:00 P.M.  Patty Ronk seconded the motion. 

Ayes:    Joe Schumacher, Paul Thome, Bob Prunty, Becky Lohrenz, Patty Ronk, and Harold Steenbock.  Motion carried.



Bonnie Fischer, secretary

Archive View all from: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011