Town Board

Ellington Town Board

The town board consists of three voting members: town chairman and two supervisors, and three non-voting members: town clerk, treasurer, and constable.

The group meets bi-monthly, typically on Wednesday's at 6 PM in the Town Hall. Regular reports are given by the planning commission, fire & EMS departments, highway department, park committee and constable. Meeting times are posted in three locations, for example: town hall sign, Farmer's Park, and Stephensville Park.

Meetings are typically open to the public and meeting minutes can be found in the mailbox outside the Town Hall doors no more than seven days following any public meeting.

If there is something specific to bring to the board's attention or a presentation to be made, contact the town Clerk to be placed on the agenda at least one week prior to the meeting.

Board Members

Town Chairman

Joe Schumacher

Phone: (920) 739-8567

1st Supervisor

Ben Taylor

Phone: (309) 337-2904

2nd Supervisor

William Boudnik

Phone: (920) 710-0701


Rachael Yogerst

Phone: (920) 810-1546 (Home)
Phone: (920) 757-5333 (Town Hall)


Sherri Fassbender

Phone: (920) 757-6986


Christopher Ziegler